Upcoming Events

Saturday, June 23, 2018
Caravan Puppets presents, Journey to the Moon!
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Summer Reading 2018
At Meekins Library
Kick-off Program:
Caravan Puppets presents,
Journey to the Moon!
Saturday, June 23 at 10:30 am
Come in on this day to sign up!

 


Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, June 27, 2018
STEAMcraft - Maze Making
3:15 PM - 4:30 PM
Drop in for a marble maze challenge. Design and construct using cardboard and straws. Ages 5+


Thursday, July 5, 2018
No Open Circle Poetry in July and August
5:30 AM -
Open Circle Poetry takes a break in July and August to allow all to enjoy the Angel Park Music series on Thursdays at 6pm. We'll start again on September 6th 6:30-8 in the Hawks~Hayden Room.


Monday, July 9, 2018
Friends of the Williamsburg Libraries
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monthly meeting - new members welcome!


Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Comic Creation Workshop
3:30 PM - 5:00 PM
Learn basics to comic layout and character design, as well as some tricks to the trade. Leave the class with your own comic! Ages 7+
 


Thursday, July 12, 2018
Music Makers! With the Eric Carle Museum
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Led by a museum educator from the Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art. Children will use their creativity and problem solving skills to transform everyday materials into musical instruments. Participants will experiment with a variety of found materials to construct their own sound machines.
Thursday, July 12th 4:30-5:30
Ages 4+
Sponsored by the Friends of the Library
Meekins Library 2 Williams Street, Williamsburg, MA 01096
 


Saturday, July 14, 2018
Rock Star Tye Dye Shoelaces!
10:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Drop in to tye dye shoelaces to complete your Rock Star outfit! You can bring a white t-shirt and to tye dye too! Ages 5+


Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Saturday, July 28, 2018
Expandable Brass Band
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Summer Reading Grand Finale!


Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Thursday, August 2, 2018
No Open Circle Poetry in July and August
5:30 AM -
Open Circle Poetry takes a break in July and August to allow all to enjoy the Angel Park Music series on Thursdays at 6pm. We'll start again on September 6th 6:30-8 in the Hawks~hayden Room.


Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers


Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Storytime with Rochelle
10:30 AM -
Fingerplays, songs, picture books, and circle games for pre-schoolers and their caregivers