Menu Bottom


Williamsburg Libraries - 413-268-7472



Transition Hours (June 22, 2021-?)
 
  • Only use the Williams St (Rt. 9) entrance
  • 1 HOUR browsing time limit
  • No appointment needed, but number # of folks allowed in at a time will be limited​
  • Masks are REQUIRED

 
Meekins Library Haydenville Library 
       
Tuesday -      1-5                                     by appointment only
Wednesday - 1-6
Thursday -      2-5                              
Saturday -    10-2
Friday -      closed

Sunday -    closed
Monday -    closed

(Tuesday and Thursday we serve the Anne T. Dunphy School as the school library before we open to the public.)

 
Directions to:
  • Meekins Library - View Map - 2 Williams St. Williamsburg MA (corner of Williams St (Rt. 9) and Main St.  
  • Haydenville Library -  View Map (only open by appointment) - 136 Main St. Haydenville MA (corner of Main St. (Rt. 9) and South Main St. 
Public and Paratransit Service:

Both the Haydenville and Meekins Libraries are located on the PVTA bus line on the Northampton/Williamsburg Route 42. (Schedule) The Pioneer Valley Transit Authority also offers Paratransit Service.

Holidays and Other Closings:
 
Saturday, July 3, 2021 - Independence Day (observed)
Saturday, Sept. 4, 2021 - Labor Day Weekend
Monday, Sep. 6, 2021 - Labor Day
Monday, Oct. 11, 2021 - Columbus Day / Indigenous Peoples' Day
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2021 - Vererans' Day
Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2021 - 4-6 curbside pickup

Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021 - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 
Town granted holiday
Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021 - Christmas Day
Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 - New Year's Day

Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 - Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Feb. 14, 2022 - Presidents' Day
Monday, April 18, 2022 - Patriots' Day

Saturday, May 28, 2021 - Memorial Day Weekend
Monday, May 30, 2021 - Memorial Day
Friday, June 18, 2021 - Juneteenth observed